R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 02125145CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Harscombe House 1 Darklake View, Estover, Plymouth, Devon PL6 7TL
- Incorporated
- 22/04/1987
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 9 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £49.48K
Total Assets
2023: £431.66K
Cash in Bank
2023: £97.90K
Total Liabilities
2023: £382.19K
Employees
2023: 10
In 2024, R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED reported net assets of £26.33K. The same filing shows total assets of £423.47K, cash in bank of £154.25K and total liabilities of £397.14K. Reported headcount was 9 in 2024. Cash in Bank rose from £97.90K in 2023 to £154.25K in 2024 (57.56%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+17.4% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-6.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-0.3% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-1.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+37.8%
£19.11K in 2022 to £26.33K in 2024
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-13%
£177.33K in 2022 to £154.25K in 2024
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 6.22%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 93.78%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 38.84%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 36.42%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 11.64K | 19.11K | 49.48K | 26.33K |
| Total Assets£ | 405.70K | 426.02K | 431.66K | 423.47K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 87.61K | 177.33K | 97.90K | 154.25K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 394.06K | 406.91K | 382.19K | 397.14K |
| Employees | 12 | 9 | 10 | 9 |
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED reported net assets of £26.33K for 2024. That compares with £49.48K in 2023, a change of -46.78%.
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED reported total assets of £423.47K for 2024. That compares with £431.66K in 2023, a change of -1.90%.
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED reported cash in bank of £154.25K for 2024. That compares with £97.90K in 2023, a change of 57.56%.
R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED reported 9 employees in 2024, compared with 10 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, R. & S. MOTORS LIMITED's net assets rose by 37.8%, cash in bank fell by 13%, total assets fell by 0.6% and total liabilities fell by 2.4%. Net assets compounded at 17.4% a year across the two years to 2024, from £19.11K to £26.33K. Reported headcount went from 9 in 2022 to 9 in 2024.
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.