R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 05008783CopyCopy
- Registered office
- 28 Grafton Street, Hanley, Staffordshire ST1 2HL
- Incorporated
- 07/01/2004
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 3 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £37.40K
Total Assets
2024: £103.55K
Cash in Bank
2024: £37.96K
Total Liabilities
2024: £66.14K
Employees
2024: 5
In 2025, R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED reported net assets of £4.77K. The same filing shows total assets of £52.21K, cash in bank of £121.00 and total liabilities of £47.44K. Reported headcount was 3 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £103.55K in 2024 to £52.21K in 2025 (-49.58%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
-69.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-90.9% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-27.4% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+<0.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Total Liabilities+0.2%
£47.37K in 2023 to £47.44K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Cash in Bank-99.2%
£14.58K in 2023 to £121.00 in 2025
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 9.13%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 90.87%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 0.26%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 0.23%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 16.17K | 18.69K | 51.65K | 37.40K | 4.77K |
| Total Assets£ | 77.61K | 60.00K | 99.02K | 103.55K | 52.21K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 109.00 | 17.06K | 14.58K | 37.96K | 121.00 |
| Total Liabilities£ | 61.44K | 41.31K | 47.37K | 66.14K | 47.44K |
| Employees | 4 | 4 | 4 | 5 | 3 |
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED reported net assets of £4.77K for 2025. That compares with £37.40K in 2024, a change of -87.25%.
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED reported total assets of £52.21K for 2025. That compares with £103.55K in 2024, a change of -49.58%.
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED reported cash in bank of £121.00 for 2025. That compares with £37.96K in 2024, a change of -99.68%.
R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED reported 3 employees in 2025, compared with 5 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, R OWEN ELECTRICAL & SECURITY LIMITED's net assets fell by 90.8%, cash in bank fell by 99.2%, total assets fell by 47.3% and total liabilities rose by 0.2%. Net assets contracted at 69.6% a year across the two years to 2025, from £51.65K to £4.77K. Reported headcount went from 4 in 2023 to 3 in 2025 (-1).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.