Active

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD Financials

Company number
12057984Copy
Copy
Registered office
129 Coast Road,, West Mersea, Colchester CO5 8PA
Incorporated
19/06/2019

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
0 (2026)
Latest financial data
2026
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2026.

Net Assets

£-17.75K2026
-3.40K%vs 2025

2025: £537.00

Total Assets

£142.76K2026
-5.23%vs 2025

2025: £150.64K

Cash in Bank

£23.05K2026
58.48%vs 2025

2025: £14.55K

Total Liabilities

£160.51K2026
6.94%vs 2025

2025: £150.10K

Employees

02026
0vs 2025

2025: 0

In 2026, RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD reported net assets of £-17.75K. The same filing shows total assets of £142.76K, cash in bank of £23.05K and total liabilities of £160.51K. Reported headcount was 0 in 2026. Net Assets fell from £537.00 in 2025 to £-17.75K in 2026 (-3.40K%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2026; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-17.75K2026
-3.40K%from £537.00 in 2025

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2022–2026. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2024–2026)

How the figures RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2024, 2025 and 2026 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£85.10K2024£-17.75K2026
-121%vs 2024

Total Assets

£227.58K2024£142.76K2026
-37.3%vs 2024

-20.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£142.48K2024£160.51K2026
+12.7%vs 2024

+6.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

20202402026
-100%vs 2024-20

Biggest increase

Total Liabilities+12.7%

£142.48K in 2024 to £160.51K in 2026

Biggest decrease

Net Assets-121%

£85.10K in 2024 to £-17.75K in 2026

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2024 and 2026. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-12.43%2026
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
112.43%2026
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
14.36%2026
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
16.15%2026
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20222023202420252026
Net Assets£98.72K110.51K85.10K537.00-17.75K
Total Assets£215.33K252.11K227.58K150.64K142.76K
Cash in Bank£–––14.55K23.05K
Total Liabilities£116.60K141.60K142.48K150.10K160.51K
Employees14132000

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD covering 2022–2026, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2026.

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD reported net assets of £-17.75K for 2026. That compares with £537.00 in 2025, a change of -3.40K%.

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD reported total assets of £142.76K for 2026. That compares with £150.64K in 2025, a change of -5.23%.

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD reported cash in bank of £23.05K for 2026. That compares with £14.55K in 2025, a change of 58.48%.

RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD reported 0 employees in 2026, compared with 0 in 2025.

Between 2024 and 2026, RICHARD HAWARD'S OYSTERS (MERSEA) LTD's net assets fell by 121%, total assets fell by 37.3%, total liabilities rose by 12.7% and employee numbers fell by 100%. Total assets contracted at 20.8% a year across the two years to 2026, from £227.58K to £142.76K. Reported headcount went from 20 in 2024 to 0 in 2026 (-20).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.