ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD Financials
- Company number
- NI070792CopyCopy
- Registered office
- Unit 10 Dairy Farm Shopping Centre Stewartstown Road, Dunmurry, Belfast BT17 0AW
- Incorporated
- 16/10/2008
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 5 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £71.00
Total Assets
2023: £83.51K
Cash in Bank
2023: £11.38K
Total Liabilities
2023: £79.89K
Employees
2023: 4
In 2024, ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD reported net assets of £135.00. The same filing shows total assets of £74.27K, cash in bank of £13.69K and total liabilities of £71.46K. Reported headcount was 5 in 2024. Total Assets fell from £83.51K in 2023 to £74.27K in 2024 (-11.06%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+235% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
-13.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-2.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-1.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+1025%
£12.00 in 2022 to £135.00 in 2024
Biggest decrease
Employees-28.6%
7 in 2022 to 5 in 2024
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 0.18%2024
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 96.22%2024
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 19.16%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 18.44%2024
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 552.00 | 12.00 | 71.00 | 135.00 |
| Total Assets£ | 67.01K | 78.39K | 83.51K | 74.27K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 35.96K | 18.16K | 11.38K | 13.69K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 60.49K | 73.78K | 79.89K | 71.46K |
| Employees | 4 | 7 | 4 | 5 |
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD reported net assets of £135.00 for 2024. That compares with £71.00 in 2023, a change of 90.14%.
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD reported total assets of £74.27K for 2024. That compares with £83.51K in 2023, a change of -11.06%.
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD reported cash in bank of £13.69K for 2024. That compares with £11.38K in 2023, a change of 20.31%.
ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD reported 5 employees in 2024, compared with 4 in 2023.
Between 2022 and 2024, ROCK & JAS OPHTHALMIC SERVICES LTD's net assets rose by 1025%, cash in bank fell by 24.6%, total assets fell by 5.3% and total liabilities fell by 3.1%. Net assets compounded at 235% a year across the two years to 2024, from £12.00 to £135.00. Reported headcount went from 7 in 2022 to 5 in 2024 (-2).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.