Active

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD Financials

Company number
00478917Copy
Copy
Registered office
19 The Square, Petersfield, Hants GU32 3HR
Incorporated
01/03/1950

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
6 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£200.03K2024
-2.23%vs 2023

2023: £204.60K

Total Assets

£267.37K2024
-2.39%vs 2023

2023: £273.90K

Cash in Bank

£133.34K2024
14.64%vs 2023

2023: £116.32K

Total Liabilities

£67.34K2024
-2.83%vs 2023

2023: £69.30K

Employees

62024
+1vs 2023

2023: 5

In 2024, ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD reported net assets of £200.03K. The same filing shows total assets of £267.37K, cash in bank of £133.34K and total liabilities of £67.34K. Reported headcount was 6 in 2024. Cash in Bank rose from £116.32K in 2023 to £133.34K in 2024 (14.64%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£200.03K2024
-2.23%from £204.60K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£182.11K2022£200.03K2024
+9.8%vs 2022

+4.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£119.71K2022£133.34K2024
+11.4%vs 2022

+5.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£245.13K2022£267.37K2024
+9.1%vs 2022

+4.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£63.02K2022£67.34K2024
+6.9%vs 2022

+3.4% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

5202262024
+20%vs 2022+1

Biggest increase

Employees+20%

5 in 2022 to 6 in 2024

Every indicator Okredo holds for ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD rose between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in employee numbers, pointing to an expanding team, with net assets, cash in bank, total assets and total liabilities climbing alongside it. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
74.81%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
25.19%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
198.01%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
49.87%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£180.46K182.11K204.60K200.03K
Total Assets£235.20K245.13K273.90K267.37K
Cash in Bank£113.83K119.71K116.32K133.34K
Total Liabilities£54.74K63.02K69.30K67.34K
Employees5556

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD reported net assets of £200.03K for 2024. That compares with £204.60K in 2023, a change of -2.23%.

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD reported total assets of £267.37K for 2024. That compares with £273.90K in 2023, a change of -2.39%.

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD reported cash in bank of £133.34K for 2024. That compares with £116.32K in 2023, a change of 14.64%.

ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD reported 6 employees in 2024, compared with 5 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, ROWLAND'S FUNERAL SERVICES (PETERSFIELD) LTD's net assets rose by 9.8%, cash in bank rose by 11.4%, total assets rose by 9.1% and total liabilities rose by 6.9%. Net assets compounded at 4.8% a year across the two years to 2024, from £182.11K to £200.03K. Reported headcount went from 5 in 2022 to 6 in 2024 (+1).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.