Active

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED Financials

Company number
03177187Copy
Copy
Registered office
Unit 7a St Martins Industrial Park, Moorend Farm Avenue, Bristol BS11 0RS
Incorporated
25/03/1996

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
49 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£332.18K2025
68.18%vs 2024

2024: £197.52K

Total Assets

£3.09M2025
6.68%vs 2024

2024: £2.90M

Cash in Bank

£471.31K2025
413.14%vs 2024

2024: £91.85K

Total Liabilities

£2.60M2025
-0.15%vs 2024

2024: £2.61M

Employees

492025
-2vs 2024

2024: 51

In 2025, SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED reported net assets of £332.18K. The same filing shows total assets of £3.09M, cash in bank of £471.31K and total liabilities of £2.60M. Reported headcount was 49 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £91.85K in 2024 to £471.31K in 2025 (413.14%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£332.18K2025
68.18%from £197.52K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£520.60K2023£332.18K2025
-36.2%vs 2023

-20.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£745.06K2023£471.31K2025
-36.7%vs 2023

-20.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.77M2023£3.09M2025
+11.6%vs 2023

+5.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£2.13M2023£2.60M2025
+22.1%vs 2023

+10.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

432023492025
+14%vs 2023+6

Biggest increase

Total Liabilities+22.1%

£2.13M in 2023 to £2.60M in 2025

Biggest decrease

Cash in Bank-36.7%

£745.06K in 2023 to £471.31K in 2025

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in total liabilities, pointing to heavier outstanding obligations, set against a fall in cash in bank, pointing to a tighter cash position. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
10.74%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
84.10%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
18.12%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
15.24%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£770.37K626.66K520.60K197.52K332.18K
Total Assets£3.29M3.01M2.77M2.90M3.09M
Cash in Bank£827.21K947.08K745.06K91.85K471.31K
Total Liabilities£2.02M2.21M2.13M2.61M2.60M
Employees4744435149

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED reported net assets of £332.18K for 2025. That compares with £197.52K in 2024, a change of 68.18%.

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED reported total assets of £3.09M for 2025. That compares with £2.90M in 2024, a change of 6.68%.

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED reported cash in bank of £471.31K for 2025. That compares with £91.85K in 2024, a change of 413.14%.

SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED reported 49 employees in 2025, compared with 51 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, SOVEREIGN FIRE & SECURITY LIMITED's net assets fell by 36.2%, cash in bank fell by 36.7%, total assets rose by 11.6% and total liabilities rose by 22.1%. Net assets contracted at 20.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £520.60K to £332.18K. Reported headcount went from 43 in 2023 to 49 in 2025 (+6).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.