TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 03639878CopyCopy
- Registered office
- 1 Marsden Street, C/O A2e Industries Limited, Manchester M2 1HW
- Incorporated
- 29/09/1998
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 36 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Small
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £-3.52K
Total Assets
2024: £6.10M
Cash in Bank
2024: £29.39K
Total Liabilities
2024: £6.10M
Employees
2024: 33
In 2025, TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED reported net assets of £-231.47K. The same filing shows total assets of £6.91M, cash in bank of £199.01K and total liabilities of £7.14M. Reported headcount was 36 in 2025. Total Liabilities rose from £6.10M in 2024 to £7.14M in 2025 (17.06%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Cash in Bank
+13.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+4% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+10.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+27.8%
£155.68K in 2023 to £199.01K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Net Assets-145%
£514.76K in 2023 to £-231.47K in 2025
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -3.35%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 103.35%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 2.79%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 2.88%2025
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 738.19K | 858.11K | 514.76K | -3.52K | -231.47K |
| Total Assets£ | 5.56M | 5.96M | 6.39M | 6.10M | 6.91M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 74.98K | 123.20K | 155.68K | 29.39K | 199.01K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 4.82M | 5.10M | 5.88M | 6.10M | 7.14M |
| Employees | 26 | 25 | 30 | 33 | 36 |
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED reported net assets of £-231.47K for 2025. That compares with £-3.52K in 2024, a change of -6.47K%.
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED reported total assets of £6.91M for 2025. That compares with £6.10M in 2024, a change of 13.33%.
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED reported cash in bank of £199.01K for 2025. That compares with £29.39K in 2024, a change of 577.24%.
TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED reported 36 employees in 2025, compared with 33 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, TECHNI-GRIND (PRESTON) MACHINING LIMITED's net assets fell by 145%, cash in bank rose by 27.8%, total assets rose by 8.1% and total liabilities rose by 21.5%. Cash in bank compounded at 13.1% a year across the two years to 2025, from £155.68K to £199.01K. Reported headcount went from 30 in 2023 to 36 in 2025 (+6).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.