Active

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED Financials

Company number
02570730Copy
Copy
Registered office
Kenfig Industrial Estate, Port Talbot, West Glamorgan SA13 2PW
Incorporated
24/12/1990

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
108 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Medium

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£6.42M2024
19.39%vs 2023

2023: £5.38M

Total Assets

£10.31M2024
2.32%vs 2023

2023: £10.08M

Cash in Bank

£878.23K2024
59.02%vs 2023

2023: £552.27K

Total Liabilities

£2.59M2024
-23.98%vs 2023

2023: £3.41M

Employees

1082024
-7vs 2023

2023: 115

In 2024, THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED reported net assets of £6.42M. The same filing shows total assets of £10.31M, cash in bank of £878.23K and total liabilities of £2.59M. Reported headcount was 108 in 2024. Net Assets rose from £5.38M in 2023 to £6.42M in 2024 (19.39%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£6.42M2024
19.39%from £5.38M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£5.73M2022£6.42M2024
+12.1%vs 2022

+5.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£501.61K2022£878.23K2024
+75.1%vs 2022

+32.3% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£10.93M2022£10.31M2024
-5.6%vs 2022

-2.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£3.91M2022£2.59M2024
-33.6%vs 2022

-18.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

13020221082024
-16.9%vs 2022-22

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+75.1%

£501.61K in 2022 to £878.23K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-33.6%

£3.91M in 2022 to £2.59M in 2024

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
62.27%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
25.15%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
33.85%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
8.51%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Revenue per employee
£101.45K2024
Reported turnover divided by the reported average number of employees, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much revenue the business generates per employee.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£5.14M5.73M5.38M6.42M
Total Assets£9.22M10.93M10.08M10.31M
Cash in Bank£1.01M501.61K552.27K878.23K
Total Liabilities£2.87M3.91M3.41M2.59M
Employees134130115108

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED reported net assets of £6.42M for 2024. That compares with £5.38M in 2023, a change of 19.39%.

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED reported total assets of £10.31M for 2024. That compares with £10.08M in 2023, a change of 2.32%.

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED reported cash in bank of £878.23K for 2024. That compares with £552.27K in 2023, a change of 59.02%.

THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED reported 108 employees in 2024, compared with 115 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, THE BRITISH ROTOTHERM COMPANY LIMITED's net assets rose by 12.1%, cash in bank rose by 75.1%, total assets fell by 5.6% and total liabilities fell by 33.6%. Net assets compounded at 5.9% a year across the two years to 2024, from £5.73M to £6.42M. Reported headcount went from 130 in 2022 to 108 in 2024 (-22).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.