Active

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY Financials

Company number
06598915Copy
Copy
Registered office
Llys Goodman, Church Walks, Ruthin, Denbighshire LL15 1BW
Incorporated
21/05/2008

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
4 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2024.

Net Assets

£1.81M2024
6.75%vs 2023

2023: £1.69M

Total Assets

£2.22M2024
5.38%vs 2023

2023: £2.10M

Cash in Bank

£78.05K2024
50.60%vs 2023

2023: £51.82K

Total Liabilities

£32.10K2024
-3.02%vs 2023

2023: £33.10K

Employees

42024
0vs 2023

2023: 4

In 2024, THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY reported net assets of £1.81M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.22M, cash in bank of £78.05K and total liabilities of £32.10K. Reported headcount was 4 in 2024. Net Assets rose from £1.69M in 2023 to £1.81M in 2024 (6.75%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£1.81M2024
6.75%from £1.69M in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2022–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£1.63M2022£1.81M2024
+10.5%vs 2022

+5.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£31.02K2022£78.05K2024
+152%vs 2022

+58.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.05M2022£2.22M2024
+8.4%vs 2022

+4.1% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£33.16K2022£32.10K2024
-3.2%vs 2022

-1.6% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

4202242024
0%vs 2022

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+152%

£31.02K in 2022 to £78.05K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-3.2%

£33.16K in 2022 to £32.10K in 2024

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
81.50%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
1.45%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
243.15%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
3.52%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator202220232024
Net Assets£1.63M1.69M1.81M
Total Assets£2.05M2.10M2.22M
Cash in Bank£31.02K51.82K78.05K
Total Liabilities£33.16K33.10K32.10K
Employees444

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY covering 2022–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY reported net assets of £1.81M for 2024. That compares with £1.69M in 2023, a change of 6.75%.

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY reported total assets of £2.22M for 2024. That compares with £2.10M in 2023, a change of 5.38%.

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY reported cash in bank of £78.05K for 2024. That compares with £51.82K in 2023, a change of 50.60%.

THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY reported 4 employees in 2024, compared with 4 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, THE GOODMAN AND RUTHIN CHARITY's net assets rose by 10.5%, cash in bank rose by 152%, total assets rose by 8.4% and total liabilities fell by 3.2%. Net assets compounded at 5.1% a year across the two years to 2024, from £1.63M to £1.81M. Reported headcount went from 4 in 2022 to 4 in 2024.

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.