THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD Financials
- Company number
- 12364001CopyCopy
- Registered office
- The Point Building, 173-175 Cheetham Hill Road, Manchester M8 8LG
- Incorporated
- 16/12/2019
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 28 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Micro Entity
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £3.85M
Total Assets
2024: £5.30M
Cash in Bank
2022: £100.00
Total Liabilities
2024: £-335.23K
Employees
2024: 25
In 2025, THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD reported net assets of £3.96M. The same filing shows total assets of £5.46M, cash in bank of £287.45K and total liabilities of £-345.28K. Reported headcount was 28 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £100.00 in 2022 to £287.45K in 2023 (287.35K%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+13.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-11.8% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
Employees
Biggest increase
Net Assets+28.2%
£3.09M in 2023 to £3.96M in 2025
Biggest decrease
Total Assets-22.2%
£7.02M in 2023 to £5.46M in 2025
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total assets, pointing to a narrowing asset base. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 72.56%2025
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- -6.33%2025
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- -59.70%2023
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 4.10%2023
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 100.00 | 100.00 | 3.09M | 3.85M | 3.96M |
| Total Assets£ | – | 100.00 | 7.02M | 5.30M | 5.46M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 100.00 | 100.00 | 287.45K | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | – | 0.00 | -481.53K | -335.23K | -345.28K |
| Employees | – | 1 | 23 | 25 | 28 |
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD reported net assets of £3.96M for 2025. That compares with £3.85M in 2024, a change of 3.00%.
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD reported total assets of £5.46M for 2025. That compares with £5.30M in 2024, a change of 3.00%.
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD reported cash in bank of £287.45K for 2023. That compares with £100.00 in 2022, a change of 287.35K%.
THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD reported 28 employees in 2025, compared with 25 in 2024.
Between 2023 and 2025, THE GRAND NORTHERN TRADING LTD's net assets rose by 28.2%, total assets fell by 22.2% and employee numbers rose by 21.7%. Net assets compounded at 13.2% a year across the two years to 2025, from £3.09M to £3.96M. Reported headcount went from 23 in 2023 to 28 in 2025 (+5).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.