THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 02727193Copy
Copy
- Registered office
- Brunel House, Norwich Road, Halesworth, Suffolk IP19 8HX
- Incorporated
- 30/06/1992
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 30 (2024)
- Latest financial data
- 2024
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.
Net Assets
2023: £1.34M
Total Assets
2023: £2.94M
Cash in Bank
2023: £14.50K
Total Liabilities
2023: £1.60M
Employees
2023: 30
In 2024, THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED reported net assets of £1.36M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.92M, cash in bank of £16.16K and total liabilities of £1.56M. Reported headcount was 30 in 2024. Total Liabilities fell from £1.60M in 2023 to £1.56M in 2024 (-2.48%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2022–2024)
How the figures THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+2% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+34.5% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
-1.2% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
-3.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+81%
£8.93K in 2022 to £16.16K in 2024
Biggest decrease
Employees-21.1%
38 in 2022 to 30 in 2024
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 46.63%2024
- Liabilities to total assets
- 53.37%2024
- Cash to liabilities
- 1.04%2024
- Cash to total assets
- 0.55%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 1.31M | 1.31M | 1.34M | 1.36M |
| Total Assets£ | 3.06M | 2.99M | 2.94M | 2.92M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 136.87K | 8.93K | 14.50K | 16.16K |
| Total Liabilities£ | 1.75M | 1.68M | 1.60M | 1.56M |
| Employees | 34 | 38 | 30 | 30 |
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.
What net assets did THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED report in 2024?
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED reported net assets of £1.36M for 2024. That compares with £1.34M in 2023, a change of 1.17%.
What total assets did THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED report in 2024?
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED reported total assets of £2.92M for 2024. That compares with £2.94M in 2023, a change of -0.81%.
What cash in bank did THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED report in 2024?
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED reported cash in bank of £16.16K for 2024. That compares with £14.50K in 2023, a change of 11.44%.
How many people does THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED employ?
THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED reported 30 employees in 2024, compared with 30 in 2023.
How have THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2022 and 2024, THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED's net assets rose by 4.1%, cash in bank rose by 81%, total assets fell by 2.3% and total liabilities fell by 7.3%. Net assets compounded at 2% a year across the two years to 2024, from £1.31M to £1.36M. Reported headcount went from 38 in 2022 to 30 in 2024 (-8).
Which years of THE MORTON PARTNERSHIP LIMITED financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.