Active

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED Financials

Company number
05535928Copy
Copy
Registered office
39 St. Botolphs Street, Colchester, Essex CO2 7EA
Incorporated
15/08/2005

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
11 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£2.02M2025
12.31%vs 2024

2024: £1.79M

Total Assets

£2.60M2025
-3.40%vs 2024

2024: £2.69M

Cash in Bank

£1.17M2025
45.21%vs 2024

2024: £804.23K

Total Liabilities

£584.40K2025
-9.99%vs 2024

2024: £649.26K

Employees

112025
0vs 2024

2024: 11

In 2025, THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.02M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.60M, cash in bank of £1.17M and total liabilities of £584.40K. Reported headcount was 11 in 2025. Cash in Bank rose from £804.23K in 2024 to £1.17M in 2025 (45.21%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£2.02M2025
12.31%from £1.79M in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£1.52M2023£2.02M2025
+32.4%vs 2023

+15% a year compound (CAGR)

Cash in Bank

£938.84K2023£1.17M2025
+24.4%vs 2023

+11.5% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£2.46M2023£2.60M2025
+5.8%vs 2023

+2.8% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£827.68K2023£584.40K2025
-29.4%vs 2023

-16% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

102023112025
+10%vs 2023+1

Biggest increase

Net Assets+32.4%

£1.52M in 2023 to £2.02M in 2025

Biggest decrease

Total Liabilities-29.4%

£827.68K in 2023 to £584.40K in 2025

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in net assets, pointing to a strengthening balance sheet, set against a fall in total liabilities, pointing to lighter outstanding obligations. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
77.52%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
22.48%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
199.83%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
44.92%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£1.23M1.71M1.52M1.79M2.02M
Total Assets£2.25M3.58M2.46M2.69M2.60M
Cash in Bank£894.24K953.34K938.84K804.23K1.17M
Total Liabilities£1.02M598.41K827.68K649.26K584.40K
Employees910101111

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED reported net assets of £2.02M for 2025. That compares with £1.79M in 2024, a change of 12.31%.

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED reported total assets of £2.60M for 2025. That compares with £2.69M in 2024, a change of -3.40%.

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.17M for 2025. That compares with £804.23K in 2024, a change of 45.21%.

THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED reported 11 employees in 2025, compared with 11 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, THE SMILE CLINIC (COLCHESTER) LIMITED's net assets rose by 32.4%, cash in bank rose by 24.4%, total assets rose by 5.8% and total liabilities fell by 29.4%. Net assets compounded at 15% a year across the two years to 2025, from £1.52M to £2.02M. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2023 to 11 in 2025 (+1).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.