UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD Financials
- Company number
- 08870436Copy
Copy
- Registered office
- Uplands Hotel, Haggs Lane, Cartmel, Cumbria LA11 6HD
- Incorporated
- 30/01/2014
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 7 (2025)
- Latest financial data
- 2025
- Accounts type
- Micro Entity
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.
Net Assets
2024: £-27.15K
Total Assets
2024: £20.02K
Cash in Bank
2021: £17.14K
Total Liabilities
2024: £47.17K
Employees
2024: 10
In 2025, UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD reported net assets of £-92.94K. The same filing shows total assets of £22.83K, cash in bank of £6.33K and total liabilities of £115.76K. Reported headcount was 7 in 2025. Total Liabilities rose from £47.17K in 2024 to £115.76K in 2025 (145.42%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2023–2025)
How the figures UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
Total Assets
+172% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+47.4% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Total Assets+639%
£3.09K in 2023 to £22.83K in 2025
Biggest decrease
Employees-30%
10 in 2023 to 7 in 2025
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in total assets, pointing to a broader asset base, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- -407.16%2025
- Liabilities to total assets
- 507.16%2025
- Cash to liabilities
- 11.60%2021
- Cash to total assets
- 5.16%2021
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2021 | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 40.34K | 79.39K | -50.16K | -27.15K | -92.94K |
| Total Assets£ | 332.08K | – | 3.09K | 20.02K | 22.83K |
| Cash in Bank£ | 17.14K | 6.33K | – | – | – |
| Total Liabilities£ | 147.75K | – | 53.25K | 47.17K | 115.76K |
| Employees | 10 | 11 | 10 | 10 | 7 |
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Has UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD filed financial statements?
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.
What net assets did UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD report in 2025?
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD reported net assets of £-92.94K for 2025. That compares with £-27.15K in 2024, a change of -242.29%.
What total assets did UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD report in 2025?
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD reported total assets of £22.83K for 2025. That compares with £20.02K in 2024, a change of 14.02%.
What cash in bank did UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD report in 2022?
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD reported cash in bank of £6.33K for 2022. That compares with £17.14K in 2021, a change of -63.08%.
How many people does UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD employ?
UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD reported 7 employees in 2025, compared with 10 in 2024.
How have UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD financials changed over the last 3 years?
Between 2023 and 2025, UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD's total assets rose by 639%, total liabilities rose by 117% and employee numbers fell by 30%. Total assets compounded at 172% a year across the two years to 2025, from £3.09K to £22.83K. Reported headcount went from 10 in 2023 to 7 in 2025 (-3).
Which years of UPLANDS HOTEL CARTMEL LTD financial data are available?
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.