Active

WARDS CHEMIST LTD Financials

Company number
04830475Copy
Copy
Registered office
49 Coopers Road, Handsworth Wood, Birmingham, West Midlands B20 2JU
Incorporated
11/07/2003

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
0 (2025)
Latest financial data
2025
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2025.

Net Assets

£-52.33K2025
-62.51%vs 2024

2024: £-32.20K

Total Assets

£187.72K2025
-52.53%vs 2024

2024: £395.41K

Cash in Bank

£38.61K2025
2.03K%vs 2024

2024: £1.81K

Total Liabilities

£236.75K2025
-44.54%vs 2024

2024: £426.92K

Employees

02025
0vs 2024

2024: 0

In 2025, WARDS CHEMIST LTD reported net assets of £-52.33K. The same filing shows total assets of £187.72K, cash in bank of £38.61K and total liabilities of £236.75K. Reported headcount was 0 in 2025. Total Assets fell from £395.41K in 2024 to £187.72K in 2025 (-52.53%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2025; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-52.33K2025
-62.51%from £-32.20K in 2024

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2025. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2023–2025)

How the figures WARDS CHEMIST LTD filed moved across the three reported years 2023, 2024 and 2025 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£30.82K2023£-52.33K2025
-270%vs 2023

Cash in Bank

£2.03K2023£38.61K2025
+1801%vs 2023

+336% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£349.85K2023£187.72K2025
-46.3%vs 2023

-26.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£319.03K2023£236.75K2025
-25.8%vs 2023

-13.9% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

14202302025
-100%vs 2023-14

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+1801%

£2.03K in 2023 to £38.61K in 2025

Biggest decrease

Net Assets-270%

£30.82K in 2023 to £-52.33K in 2025

WARDS CHEMIST LTD's filings pull in both directions between 2023 and 2025. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in net assets, pointing to a weakening balance sheet. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from WARDS CHEMIST LTD's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-27.88%2025
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
126.12%2025
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
16.31%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
20.57%2025
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for WARDS CHEMIST LTD by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator20212022202320242025
Net Assets£121.28K78.49K30.82K-32.20K-52.33K
Total Assets£428.42K320.06K349.85K395.41K187.72K
Cash in Bank£3.47K4.60K2.03K1.81K38.61K
Total Liabilities£304.37K241.56K319.03K426.92K236.75K
Employees10101400

WARDS CHEMIST LTD financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for WARDS CHEMIST LTD covering 2021–2025, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2025.

WARDS CHEMIST LTD reported net assets of £-52.33K for 2025. That compares with £-32.20K in 2024, a change of -62.51%.

WARDS CHEMIST LTD reported total assets of £187.72K for 2025. That compares with £395.41K in 2024, a change of -52.53%.

WARDS CHEMIST LTD reported cash in bank of £38.61K for 2025. That compares with £1.81K in 2024, a change of 2.03K%.

WARDS CHEMIST LTD reported 0 employees in 2025, compared with 0 in 2024.

Between 2023 and 2025, WARDS CHEMIST LTD's net assets fell by 270%, cash in bank rose by 1801%, total assets fell by 46.3% and total liabilities fell by 25.8%. Cash in bank compounded at 336% a year across the two years to 2025, from £2.03K to £38.61K. Reported headcount went from 14 in 2023 to 0 in 2025 (-14).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.