WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED Financials
- Company number
- 06483429CopyCopy
- Registered office
- 25 Heron Business Park, Tan House Lane, Widnes, Cheshire WA8 0SW
- Incorporated
- 24/01/2008
Company snapshot
- Status
- Active
- Employees
- 12 (2026)
- Latest financial data
- 2026
- Accounts type
- Total Exemption Full
Financial highlights
Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2022–2026.
Net Assets
2025: £1.57M
Total Assets
2025: £2.35M
Cash in Bank
2025: £920.36K
Total Liabilities
2025: £533.18K
Employees
2025: 16
In 2026, WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED reported net assets of £1.78M. The same filing shows total assets of £2.78M, cash in bank of £1.36M and total liabilities of £818.30K. Reported headcount was 12 in 2026. Cash in Bank rose from £920.36K in 2025 to £1.36M in 2026 (48.16%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2022–2026; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.
Financial performance
Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.
Net Assets
Year-on-year change
Net Assets as filed for 2022–2026. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.
3-year financial trend (2024–2026)
How the figures WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2024, 2025 and 2026 — measured end to end rather than year on year.
Net Assets
+16.7% a year compound (CAGR)
Cash in Bank
+31% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Assets
+18.1% a year compound (CAGR)
Total Liabilities
+26.6% a year compound (CAGR)
Employees
Biggest increase
Cash in Bank+71.6%
£794.46K in 2024 to £1.36M in 2026
Biggest decrease
Employees-33.3%
18 in 2024 to 12 in 2026
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2024 and 2026. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in employee numbers, pointing to a smaller workforce. See the full year-by-year figures.
Ratios from the filed figures
Calculated from WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.
- Net assets to total assets
- 64.12%2026
- Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
- Liabilities to total assets
- 29.47%2026
- Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
- Cash to liabilities
- 166.64%2026
- Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
- Cash to total assets
- 49.11%2026
- Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.
Financial history
Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.
Reported financial indicators for WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.
| Indicator | 2022 | 2023 | 2024 | 2025 | 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net Assets£ | 879.17K | 1.22M | 1.31M | 1.57M | 1.78M |
| Total Assets£ | 1.27M | 1.83M | 1.99M | 2.35M | 2.78M |
| Cash in Bank£ | 749.30K | 573.73K | 794.46K | 920.36K | 1.36M |
| Total Liabilities£ | 373.56K | 426.32K | 510.64K | 533.18K | 818.30K |
| Employees | 14 | 16 | 18 | 16 | 12 |
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions
Answered from this company's own filed figures.
Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED covering 2022–2026, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2026.
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED reported net assets of £1.78M for 2026. That compares with £1.57M in 2025, a change of 13.75%.
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED reported total assets of £2.78M for 2026. That compares with £2.35M in 2025, a change of 18.02%.
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.36M for 2026. That compares with £920.36K in 2025, a change of 48.16%.
WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED reported 12 employees in 2026, compared with 16 in 2025.
Between 2024 and 2026, WIDNES ELECTRICAL SUPPLIES LIMITED's net assets rose by 36.2%, cash in bank rose by 71.6%, total assets rose by 39.5% and total liabilities rose by 60.2%. Net assets compounded at 16.7% a year across the two years to 2026, from £1.31M to £1.78M. Reported headcount went from 18 in 2024 to 12 in 2026 (-6).
Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2022, 2023, 2024, 2025, 2026. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.