Active

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED Financials

Company number
05555825Copy
Copy
Registered office
Sambhav House Greenhill Way, Unit 3b, Harrow, Middlesex HA1 1AF
Incorporated
07/09/2005

Company snapshot

Status
Active
Employees
6 (2024)
Latest financial data
2024
Accounts type
Total Exemption Full

Financial highlights

Latest reported figures. Okredo holds filed data for 2021–2024.

Net Assets

£-872.09K2024
-4.01%vs 2023

2023: £-838.43K

Total Assets

£182.94K2024
28.08%vs 2023

2023: £142.84K

Cash in Bank

£1.53K2024
6.87K%vs 2023

2023: £22.00

Total Liabilities

£1.06M2024
7.52%vs 2023

2023: £981.26K

Employees

62024
-5vs 2023

2023: 11

In 2024, SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED reported net assets of £-872.09K. The same filing shows total assets of £182.94K, cash in bank of £1.53K and total liabilities of £1.06M. Reported headcount was 6 in 2024. Total Liabilities rose from £981.26K in 2023 to £1.06M in 2024 (7.52%). Okredo holds filed figures for 2021–2024; the table below lists every reported indicator by year. See every reported indicator by year.

Financial performance

Pick a measure to see how it has moved across the reported years, with the year-on-year change beneath it.

Net Assets

£-872.09K2024
-4.01%from £-838.43K in 2023

Year-on-year change

Net Assets as filed for 2021–2024. Every figure in this chart is also in the financial history table.

3-year financial trend (2022–2024)

How the figures SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED filed moved across the three reported years 2022, 2023 and 2024 — measured end to end rather than year on year.

Net Assets

£-638.49K2022£-872.09K2024
Decreasedvs 2022

Cash in Bank

£239.002022£1.53K2024
+541%vs 2022

+153% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Assets

£442.73K2022£182.94K2024
-58.7%vs 2022

-35.7% a year compound (CAGR)

Total Liabilities

£1.08M2022£1.06M2024
-2.4%vs 2022

-1.2% a year compound (CAGR)

Employees

13202262024
-53.8%vs 2022-7

Biggest increase

Cash in Bank+541%

£239.00 in 2022 to £1.53K in 2024

Biggest decrease

Total Assets-58.7%

£442.73K in 2022 to £182.94K in 2024

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED's filings pull in both directions between 2022 and 2024. The steepest rise came in cash in bank, pointing to a more liquid cash position, set against a fall in total assets, pointing to a narrowing asset base. See the full year-by-year figures.

Ratios from the filed figures

Calculated from SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED's own reported amounts, each shown against the year it was derived from — nothing here is estimated or industry-averaged.

Net assets to total assets
-476.71%2024
Reported net assets divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed. Shows how much of the asset base is not financed by liabilities.
Liabilities to total assets
576.71%2024
Total liabilities divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were available. Shows how much of the asset base is funded by obligations.
Cash to liabilities
0.15%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by total liabilities for the same year. Shows what share of outstanding obligations the reported cash balance would cover.
Cash to total assets
0.84%2024
Reported cash in bank divided by reported total assets, for the latest year both were filed.

Financial history

Every indicator Okredo tracks, year by year.

Reported financial indicators for SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED by year. Amounts are as filed; a dash means the figure was not reported for that year.

Indicator2021202220232024
Net Assets£-520.72K-638.49K-838.43K-872.09K
Total Assets£514.95K442.73K142.84K182.94K
Cash in Bank£170.00239.0022.001.53K
Total Liabilities£1.04M1.08M981.26K1.06M
Employees1213116

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED financials: frequently asked questions

Answered from this company's own filed figures.

Yes. Okredo holds filed figures for SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED covering 2021–2024, across 5 reported indicators. The most recent reported year is 2024.

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED reported net assets of £-872.09K for 2024. That compares with £-838.43K in 2023, a change of -4.01%.

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED reported total assets of £182.94K for 2024. That compares with £142.84K in 2023, a change of 28.08%.

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED reported cash in bank of £1.53K for 2024. That compares with £22.00 in 2023, a change of 6.87K%.

SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED reported 6 employees in 2024, compared with 11 in 2023.

Between 2022 and 2024, SIMPLY BRANDS DIRECT LIMITED's cash in bank rose by 541%, total assets fell by 58.7%, total liabilities fell by 2.4% and employee numbers fell by 53.8%. Cash in bank compounded at 153% a year across the two years to 2024, from £239.00 to £1.53K. Reported headcount went from 13 in 2022 to 6 in 2024 (-7).

Okredo holds reported figures for the years 2021, 2022, 2023, 2024. Where an indicator was not reported for a given year, the financial history table shows a dash rather than a value.